Entries by Mert

Charlotte

Beautiful Bride Charlotte who was married at Monkbar Hotel York www.bw-monkbarhotelyork.co.uk Bridal make-up: Julie Mercer enquiries@juliemercer.co.uk 07761 584190 Photography: Nikki Bowling 07764 477071 www.nikkibowling.com   Charlotte was so excited about her summer wedding and was the most organised Bride I’ve ever met!  At Charlotte’s trial she explained to me what type of make-up she would […]

Nicola

Beautiful Bride Nicola who was married at Hazlewood Castle www.hazlewood-castle.co.uk Bridal make-up: Julie Mercer enquiries@juliemercer.co.uk 07761 584190 Bridal Hair: Reflections Hairdressing Salon 01904 424300 www.weddingperfecthairdesign.co.uk Nicola wanted to keep her make-up very flawless & natural for her wedding day but focusing on her lovely eyes.  I used an Estee Lauder foundation for Nicola’s base as she […]

Joanne

Beautiful Bride Joanne who was married at Merchant Adventurers Hall, York www.theyorkcompany.co.uk Bridal make-up: Julie Mercer enquiries@juliemercer.co.uk 07761 584190 Bridal Hair: Cut Hair Salon, York 01904 675333 www.cuthairsalonyork.co.uk Photography: Nikki Pix 07817 207907 www.nikkipix.co.uk I met lovely Joanne at a wedding fair in York and we chatted about wedding make-up and her wedding plans.  I gave […]

Vicky

Beautiful Bride Vicky who was married at The Hospitium York www.yorkvenues.org.uk Bridal make-up: Julie Mercer enquiries@juliemercer.co.uk 07761 584190 Bridal Hair: Megan Boyne Hair By Megan Boyne (Facebook) Photography: Dominic Wright 01904 767963 www.dominicwright.co.uk Vicky will admit that she was last minute in contacting me for wedding make-up! I think I did her trial a couple […]

Becky

Beautiful Bride Becky who was married at York Registry Office www.york.gov.uk Bridal make-up: Julie Mercer enquiries@juliemercer.co.uk 07761 584190 Bridal Hair: Reflections Hairdressing Salon 01904 424300 www.weddingperfecthairdesign.co.uk Becky wanted to keep her day as relaxed and low-key as possible and wanted to show off her York roots by having her wedding photos taken around the stunning York […]

Laura

Beautiful Bride Laura who was married at the stunning location of Grays Court, York www.grayscourtyork.com Bridal make-up: Julie Mercer enquiries@juliemercer.co.uk 07761 584190 Bridal Hair: Evolve Hairdressing, York 01904 670644 www.evolvehairdressing.co.uk Laura had a dilemma on her wedding day…it was the Tour De Yorkshire weekend and the cycle route came right through York and this meant […]

Becky

Beautiful Bride Becky who was married at the stunning York Maze. www.yorkmaze.com Becky said: Thank you again for making us all look and feel amazing on the day! Make-up by: Julie Mercer 07761 584190 enquiries@juliemercer.co.uk Becky wanted her make-up to look flawless on her wedding day to compliment her overall look, I used an Estée […]

Claire

Beautiful Bride Claire who was married at Bedern Hall, York www.bedernhall.co.uk www.yorkpavilionhotel.com Hair by: Lorraine 07930 483156 Make-up by: Julie Mercer 07761 584190 Photography by: info@lauracalderwood.co.uk Claire who is originally from the UK but lives in Australia wanted a traditional english wedding.  I met Claire the week of her wedding and at the make-up trial […]

Jenny

Beautiful Bride Jenny who was married at Barmbyfields Barn, Barmby Moor, York www.barmbyfieldbarns.co.uk Jenny was having a barn wedding with a 50’s vintage influence! This is one of my favourite wedding make-up looks to do (love the glamour of red lipstick)!! Jenny had a bird cage headdress for her hair and a tea length 50s […]

Charlotte

Beautiful Bride Charlotte who was married at Middleton Lodge, Richmond www.middletonlodge.co.uk Charlotte wanted a completely natural/peachy look to her wedding make-up as she was not used to wearing make-up at all (she’s an outdoors girl, running marathons/kayaking…) so I put Charlotte at ease at her trial by using a light foundation by Estée Lauder which […]